Five essays selected from Christopher Hitchens’ ‘The Atlantic Journal’.

‘Believe Me – Its Torture’; ‘Let Them Eat Pork Rinds’; ‘The Vietnam Syndrome’; ‘The Swastika and the Cedar’ & ‘Flaw Of Gravity’.

First Broadcast:

Monday - Friday, 10th-14th October 2011 at 09:45 on BBC Radio 4

Production Credits:

Writer: Christopher Hitchens
Abridger: Pete Nichols
Reader: Roger Allam
Broadcast Assistant: Sarah Tombling
Sound Engineer: Jon Calver
Producer: Gordon House
Executive Producer: Karen Rose

Share this production: