The Return Of Inspector Steine 4

A comedy series, written by Lynne Truss, set in and around a Brighton police station in the 1950s, a few years after the end of World War Two.

First Broadcast:

Mondays 17th/24th/31st October, 7th/14th & 21st November 2011 at 11:30 on BBC Radio 4

Production Credits:

Writer: Lynne Truss
Cast: Michael Fenton Stevens (Inspector Steine), Samantha Spiro (Mrs Groynes), John Ramm (Sergeant Brunswick), Matt Green (Twitten), Robert Bathurst (Captain Hoagland), Janet Ellis (Adelaine Vine), Ewan Bailey (Terence Chambers/Fred) & David Holt (Leslie)
Broadcast Assistant: Sarah Tombling
Sound Engineer: David Thomas
Spot: Alison McKenzie
Director: Marilyn Imrie
Producer: Karen Rose
Music: Incidental music by Anthony May, Lay Down Your Arms by David West & performed by Anne Shelton, Yes Tonight Josephine by Johnnie Ray, Dambusters by Eric Coates & performed by the Band Of RAF Regiment, Sussex By The Sea (unknown artist) performed by the Regimental Band of Coldstream Guards, Gamblin Man by Woody Guthrie & performed by Lonnie Donegan and his Skiffle Group, Honi Soit Qui Mal Y Pense by Anthony May & performed by John Ramm/Samantha Spiro, Thats Amore by Harry Warren and Jack Brooks & Time Stood Still (label: De Wolfe)

Share this production: