The Adventures of Inspector Steine

Lynne Truss’ comedy drama about celebrity policeman Inspector Steine returns for a third series.

“As usual, the period detail and post-war patter impresses, but the whole thing is stolen by cockney-charlady-cum-crooked-mastermind Mrs Groynes” David Brown, Radio Times

First Broadcast:

Fridays 25th September, 2nd/9th & 16th October 2009 at 11:30 on BBC Radio 4

Production Credits:

Writer: Lynne Truss
Cast: Michael Fenton Stevens (Inspector Steine), John Ramm (Sergeant Brunswick), Matt Green (Constable Twitten), Samantha Spiro (Mrs Groynes), Philip Jackson (Harry Jupiter), David Holt (Cecil/Pierre/Albert/BBC Anouncer/Tony), Adrian Bower (Unknown villain), Ewan Bailey (Ventriloquist Vince), Janet Ellis (Adelaide Vine), Rachel Atkins (Doris/Maisie) & Douglas Hodge (Roy)
Broadcast Assistant: Sarah Tombling
Sound Engineer: David Thomas
Producer: Karen Rose
Music: Incidental music by Anthony May, Wisdom Of A Fool by Norman Wisdom, It Isn’t Right by The Platters, Sussex By The Sea by The Regimental Band of the Coldstream Guards, Cock o’ the North by The Regimental Band of the Coldstream Guards, Sing Something Simple by Cliff Adams Singer & Friendly Persuasion by  The Four Aces

Share this production: