The Listener

5 short stories from Tove Jansson’s debut collection, published in 1971 and translated by Thomas Teal into English for the first time in the UK to celebrate the centenary of her birth in August 2014.

‘The Sleeping Man’, ‘The Wolf’, ‘A Love Story’, ‘Letters To An Idol’ & ‘Lucio’s Friends’

First Broadcast:

Monday - Friday, 1st-5th September 2014 at 11:00 on BBC Radio 4Extra

Production Credits:

Writer: Tove Jansson
Reader: Indira Varma
Broadcast Assistant: Holly Slater
Sound Engineer: Jon Calver
Producer: Karen Rose
Exec Producer: Jeremy Osborne
Music: Loss Of Memory by Chaz Kkoshi

Share this production: